Google, soup, and so on

I’ve discovered that if you do a Google search for “what to do if you make soup and it sucks,” there are no results. Well, now there will be. I don’t have an answer, though, other than “suck it up and eat it for the rest of the week anyway.”

I’m not sure what went wrong, but I can’t taste the garlic at all. Part of it could be that I used too much water and not enough vegetable broth, but I’ve seen enough recipes where they were interchangeable that I don’t think it should make that much of a difference. I think it just needs some lemon juice or something; it was very flat. Overall, a failure that I do not blame myself for.

I am still experimenting with the barley. Update later. (Tonight’s rendition was better, but not ideal. I don’t think you’re really supposed to eat it plain, like outside of soup or whatever.)

One thought on “Google, soup, and so on

  1. This comment has been generated in order to give an appearance of site traffic. So that it is not flagged or removed by the site monitor, I will now add substance. The following are the statuses of all the people whom I can see on gchat:


    the cross before me, the world behind 1 John 2:15-17
    me: quay muthafucka
    julie: you just went all james joyce on my ass
    https://therelativelyshittycook.wordpress.com
    AMPED

    You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

